**** AAABA National Champions 1947, 1956, 1960, 1962, 1986, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2001, 2002 ****
NABF National Champions 1986, 1995 ****
National Baseball Congress World Series
2004, 2006

Senator 2007 Post Season Accolades begin to pile up—UNCC RHP Adam Mills awarded A-10 Pitcher of the Year


Mills leads the nation with a 1.06 earned run average and ranked first in the Conference in wins (12), strikeouts (132), innings pitched (127.2), complete games (eight) and shutouts (four). A semifinalist for the Dick Howser Trophy, presented by the NCBWA to the country's most outstanding player, and one of ten candidates for the Roger Clemens Award, Mills ranks first in program history in victories (30), starts (49) and shutouts (five). Former Senators garnering Conference recognition below:

Colonial Athletic Association
J.J. Pannell, George Mason
Jordan Flasher, George Mason

Boomer Whiting, Louisville
Daniel Burton, Louisville

Adam Mills, Charlotte

All-WCC Team
Donald Brown, Pepperdine
Adam Olbrychowski, Pepperdine

Big 12
Joseph Hughes, Oklahoma

Peach Belt Conference
Nick Stewart, Francis Marion

Ryan Belanger, Southern Miss

Southern Conference
Barrett Shaft, Western Carolina
Greg Holland, Western Carolina